Board of Directors

Return to Play Policy

Please see our Return to Play Policy in the article below

Spring Registration Now Open!!!!!

Youth player and Coach/Manager registrations for this spring are now open.  If you received credit for spring 2020, that voucher code was emailed to you.  Please email with questions about your voucher.  Registration will stay open thru January 22, 2021.  Please make sure to register any returning players before the deadline to assure their return to their previous team.  Adult player registration will open soon.  Any adult players registered for this fall season will automatically be enrolled in the spring.

Board of Directors

The Burleson Independent Soccer Association Board meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month. Meetings and agendas will be posted on our homepage and Facebook as they are scheduled. All of our board meetings are open to the public and we encourage you to join us at any of our monthly board meetings. If you would like add an item to the agenda please send an email to Ky Stafford at

The BISA board is constantly looking for ways to improve the soccer experience for the youth of Burleson. Please contact us with your suggestions and/or feedback.

About Us

Burleson Independent Soccer Association (BISA) provides recreational youth and adult soccer to Burleson and the surrounding areas. We are a member of the North Texas Soccer Association and focus on providing a safe and positive playing experience for everyone.

The games are structured to develop physical and social skills while promoting the team concept. Everyone who participates on or off the field has the opportunity to learn the game of soccer and develop new friendships along the way. Come on out and join us on the fields!

Ky Stafford



Vice President


Jon Lindsey


Julie Mason


Coby Morrison

U4-U6 Girls Commissioner

Katrina Barnhill

U4-U6 Boys Commissioner

Chris Whitley

U7-Above Boys Commissioner

Tony Ficca

U7-Above Girls Commissioner

Diego Ruelas

Co-ed Adult Commissioner


Referee Director


Kevin Blacketer

Coaching/Tournament Director


Field Director


Ginger Mayfield

Referee Assignor